top of page

New Hymns


solo keyboardist,

piano and synthesizer


five movements, 20min

About the Work


“New Hymns” is a collection of five movements for solo keyboardist playing both piano and synthesizer. While they are studies in basic features of analog synthesizers, I also think of these works as soundtracks to my faith journey – musical prayers composed during different seasons of life. The titles for the movements refer to (or dance around) various theological concepts, spiritual truths, or verses that have been impactful for me. While these pieces started as personal prayers, I hope they facilitate prayerful reflection for listeners of any spiritual bent.

bottom of page